SCRAP HEAP

I sample over 2000 recordings each month. Most are not worth mentioning, but the ones that do pique my interest end up in my notes, so I thought I’d make them available. If you’re really hardcore about hunting down new music, please, by all means, dig through my refuse..

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________
JULY 2017

 

Albums:
Street Bird – There Is So Much In Forever https://streetbird.bandcamp.com/album/there-is-so-much-in-forever (4)
Kill Dirty Youth/Rathead – Split https://ratheadmusic.bandcamp.com/album/kill-dirty-youth-x-rathead-split (2.5)
Knobby – Is Free https://knobby.bandcamp.com/album/is-free (3.5)

Dive – Dive https://divepa.bandcamp.com/album/dive (4)

Shuteye – Dream Of Lions https://shuteyehfx.bandcamp.com/album/dream-of-lions (3)

Brackish – Coming Down https://brackish.bandcamp.com/album/coming-down (4)

Backetball Shorts – This Summer https://basketballshortsatx.bandcamp.com/album/this-summer-ep (&Spotify) (4)

Florence & Normandie – Et. Alia https://florenceandnormandie.bandcamp.com/album/et-alia (3)

Ovazio – Ovazio https://ovazio.bandcamp.com/album/ovazio (4)

Joe Biden – S/T https://1dollarstuna.bandcamp.com/album/s-t (4)

Sentiments – Quarter Life Crisis https://sentimentsband.bandcamp.com/album/quarter-life-crisis (3)

Longclaw – Patterns https://longclawpdx.bandcamp.com/album/patterns (3)

(3) Von Stache – Quiet, Brain https://vonstache.bandcamp.com/album/quiet-brain (&Spotify) (4.5)

Mercer – Demos https://mercermercer.bandcamp.com/album/demos (4)

(4) Crouch – Caida https://crouchcr.bandcamp.com/album/ca-da (&Spotify) (4.5)

Dear Seattle – Dear Seattle https://dearseattle.bandcamp.com/album/dear-seattle (3)

Good Parenting – Hey this Should Be Good https://goodparenting.bandcamp.com/album/hey-this-should-be-good (3)

Slaughter Beach Dog – Motorcycle JPG https://slaughterbeach.bandcamp.com/album/motorcycle-jpg (2.5)

Step Brother – It’s Ok To Feel Sad Sometimes https://step-brother.bandcamp.com/album/its-okay-to-feel-sad-sometimes (3)

Peter Stubb – Back In My Day https://peterstubb1.bandcamp.com/album/back-in-my-day-best-of-peter-stubb (3.5)

Crystal Piss – Moan Demo https://crystalpiss.bandcamp.com/album/cry-stall-piss-moan-demo (3.5)

(5) Dont Ask – Dont Ask https://dontask1.bandcamp.com/album/s-t-lp (4.5)

My-ra Superstar – The Two Eyes.. https://my-rasuperstar.bandcamp.com/album/the-two-eyes-are-not-brothers (&Spotify) (3.5)

Skush – Songs Out The Ass https://skush.bandcamp.com/album/songs-out-the-ass (4.5)

Forges – Forges https://forges.bandcamp.com/album/self-titled-ep (4)

TRNSPR – Nao Fio Assim Aleatorio https://trnspr.bandcamp.com/album/n-o-foi-assim-aleat-rio (3)

Animal Show – Animal Show https://animalshow.bandcamp.com/album/animal-show (3)

The Deadites – The Den Sessions https://thedeaditesuk.bandcamp.com/album/the-den-sessions (3)

Cheap Whine – Cheap Whine https://cheapwhine.bandcamp.com/album/cheap-whine (3.5)

The Keepers – Cold Spell https://thekeepers20.bandcamp.com/album/cold-spell (4.5)

(2) Fatesealer – Fatesealer https://fatesealer.bandcamp.com/album/fatesealer (5)

Ditches – XRay Eyes https://ditches.bandcamp.com/album/x-ray-eyes (4)

Top Of My Head – Our Hearts Took On New https://topofmyhead.bandcamp.com/album/our-hearts-took-on-new (3)

Zolof – Parental Guidance https://levijmiller2.bandcamp.com/album/parental-guidance (3.5)

(1) Basement Revolver – Agatha https://basementrevolver.bandcamp.com/ (&Spotify) (4.7)

Alex Ratiu – Demo https://pineapplerejectrecords.bandcamp.com/album/songs-about-trains-cars-and-parties-demo (3)

We Should Be Laughing – The… https://weshouldbelaughing.bandcamp.com/album/the-department-of-having-a-good-time (4)

Bootlegs – Public Nuisances https://bootlegsoftheuntitledband.bandcamp.com/album/public-nuisances (3)

Katabat – You Can Let Yourself Out https://toskatapes.bandcamp.com/album/you-can-let-yourself-out (4)

Manchester Orchestra – A Black Mile To The Surface (Spotify) (4)

 

 

Art:

Luke Cage – https://lukecage.bandcamp.com/album/self-titled

Skush – Songs Out The Ass https://skush.bandcamp.com/album/songs-out-the-ass

Trusty Sea Creatures – Just Once https://trustyseacreatures.bandcamp.com/album/just-once

Useless Grant – Goodbye America https://uselessgrant.bandcamp.com/album/goodbye-america-b-sides-from-useless-grant

Westfalia – Out Of Range https://westfaliatoday.bandcamp.com/album/out-of-range-ep

To Ashes – The Refusal to Accept https://toashes.bandcamp.com/album/the-refusal-to-accept

Dasher – Sodium https://dasher.bandcamp.com/album/sodium

Pale Lips – Houldve Known Better https://palelips.bandcamp.com/

 

 

COMP:

https://therealoi.bandcamp.com/album/va-brasil-oi-vol-1

 

 

DOESNT ENGLISH:

Mentes Perdidas Punk Rock – https://mentespunk.bandcamp.com/album/nos-echaron-de-casa-2do-disco-oficial-2017

 

 

Throwback:

D.B.S. on CiTR& Skateboarding :https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2yhpaMMxqU

CITR https://dbsband.bandcamp.com/album/live-on-citr-radio-august-1994-2

 

 

 

__________________________________________________________________________
2017 JUNE

Albums:
-SKEPTICS – IV https://juveniledelinquent.bandcamp.com/album/jd015-skeptics-iv (2.5)
-Tall Horse – Howl Mouth https://tallhorse.bandcamp.com/album/howl-mouth (-)
-FAITH/VOID – Skull Mountain USA https://faithvoid.bandcamp.com/album/skull-mountain-usa (2.5)
-Institute – Subordinate https://institute.bandcamp.com/ (&spotify) (2.5)
-Waax – Wild And Weak (spotify) (3)
-The Rats – Teenage Radio https://theratsperth.bandcamp.com/album/teenage-radio (3)
-Syndrome 81 – Desert Urbain https://syndrome81.bandcamp.com/album/d-sert-urbain (3.5)
-Boys Club – Come Find Me https://ripboysclub.bandcamp.com/album/come-find-me (3.5)
-About A Million – Look For Me When you Get Bored https://aboutamillion.bandcamp.com/ (3.5)
-Agent Bla – Agent Blue https://agentbla.bandcamp.com/ (&spotify) (4)
-Hikes – Lilt https://hikes.bandcamp.com/ (&spotify) (3.5)
(3)-The Strays – Soundcast Session https://thestrays2.bandcamp.com/album/the-strays-soundcast-live-session (4.5)
-Peach Pit – Red Tape https://peachpitpunks.bandcamp.com/ (3.5) (ONLY 3 SONGS)
(4)-Dead Selves – Western Body https://deadselves.bandcamp.com/album/western-body (4)
-ANTIRAD – ANTIRAD https://antirad.bandcamp.com/album/antirad (3)
-Kenny Kenny Oh Oh – I Will Not Negotiate https://kennykennyohoh.bandcamp.com/ (3)
-Field Goal – Field Goal EP https://fieldgoal.bandcamp.com/album/field-goal-ep (4)
(5)-Yulia – Big Boys Fall Hard https://phatnphunky.bandcamp.com/ (4.5)
-Dirt Devil – Dirt Devil https://dirtdevil.bandcamp.com/album/dirt-devil-lp (3.5)
-S.I.L – Anthemology https://dirtysushi-records.bandcamp.com/album/second-in-line-anthemology (3)
-Uncle Spudd – Spudd Light https://unclespudd.bandcamp.com/album/spudd-light (3)
-Heksa – S/T https://laagoniadevivir.bandcamp.com/album/ladv87-heksa-st-lp (3.5)
-Upstanding Citizen – Peace & Love https://upstandingcitizen.bandcamp.com/album/peace-love (3.5)
-Lié – Truth Or Consequences https://liemonofonus.bandcamp.com/album/truth-or-consequences (2.5)
-Brother of Monday – Blue https://brotherofmonday.bandcamp.com/album/blue (3)
-The Judges – Opening Statements https://thejudgesvancouver.bandcamp.com/album/opening-statements (3)
-Burning Spring/Cuddlefich – Split https://deadbrokerekerds.bandcamp.com/album/split-tape (3)
-Move To Canada – Felled https://movetocanada.bandcamp.com/releases (3)
-No Klasse – Punx A Fuckin Family https://noklasse.bandcamp.com/album/punx-a-fucking-family-ep (3)
(1)-Local Programming – Seymour Glass https://localprogramming.bandcamp.com/album/seymour-glass (5)
-Peter Perrett – How The West Was Won (Spotify) (3.5)
(2)-Needles//Pins – Goodnight Tomorrow https://needlesxpins.bandcamp.com/album/good-night-tomorrow-mint-records-dirt-cult-records (&spotify) (4.5)
-Deafcult – Aurus https://deafcultbrisbane.bandcamp.com/album/auras (&Spotify) (3)

 

Art:
Lexie – Record Time! https://lexienyc.bandcamp.com/album/record-time
Protruders – Steaming Pile/Dance Dancing Ape https://protruders.bandcamp.com/album/steaming-pile-dance-dancing-ape
Trust Issues – Finding Peace In The Darkness https://seventhxdayxrecords.bandcamp.com/album/finding-peace-in-the-drkness
Lorde – Melodrama
No Goods – Buzzer https://nogoods.bandcamp.com/
Redacted – First Five https://re-vised.bandcamp.com/album/first-five-songs
The Murderburgers – 12 Habits https://themurderburgers.bandcamp.com/album/the-12-habits-album-demos
Maricon – Promo https://abnormalbroadcasting.bandcamp.com/album/ohc-promo-tape

 

COMP:
Dude Thats What I Call Punk Rock 4 https://scumbagproductions.bandcamp.com/album/dude-thats-what-i-call-punk-rock-4

 

Doesn’t English:
CHAVIRE – Interstices – https://stonehengerecords.bandcamp.com/album/interstices (4.5)
Syndrome 81 – Desert Urbain https://syndrome81.bandcamp.com/album/d-sert-urbain (4)
Contradictions – Demo https://contractions.bandcamp.com/album/demo (4)

 

Throwback: Crime in Prison – https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=crime+band+punk+prison

 

__________________________________________________________________________

MAY 2017

Albums:

-PWR BTTM – Pageant https://pwrbttm.bandcamp.com/ (&spotify) (2.5)
-Mabs – Get Nasty https://mabsoakland.bandcamp.com/releases (3)
-Alter – Pendulum https://aalterr.bandcamp.com/ (&spotify) (3.5)
-I Wish I Could Skateboard – Alternative Lifestyle https://iwishicouldskateboard.bandcamp.com/ (3)
-Settler – Gabe https://settler.bandcamp.com/album/gabe (3.5)
-Tall Juan – Olden Goldies (spotify) (3)
-Joshua Burnside – Ephrata (spotify) (2.5)
-Gnarwolves – Outsiders (spotify) (3.5)
-Day Wave – The Days We Had (spotify) (2.5)
-Fazerdaze – Bedroom Talks (spotify) (3)
-Cayetana – New Kind Of Normal – https://cayetana.bandcamp.com/ (&spotify) (3.5)
-Briscoe – Good Time Riffs For Bad Times https://briscoe.bandcamp.com/album/good-time-riffs-for-bad-times (4.5)
-Clowns – Lucid Again https://clownsband.bandcamp.com/album/lucid-again (&spotify) (4)
-Monte Jr – 1 Year Demo https://montejr.bandcamp.com/album/1-year-demo (4)
-Hermetic – Postscript https://alarumrecords.bandcamp.com/ (&spotify) (3.5)
-The Mountain Goats – Goths (spotify) (3)
-Daddy Issues – Deep Dream https://daddyissuesband.bandcamp.com/album/deep-dream (&spotify) (4)
-Adult Mom – Soft Spots https://adultmom.bandcamp.com/album/soft-spots-3 (&spotify) (3)
-IRecover – Searching For You https://irecoverhc.bandcamp.com/album/searching-for-you-7 (3)
-Crescent – Resin Pockets (spotify) (2.5)
-Molly Nilsson – Imaginations https://night-school.bandcamp.com/album/imaginations (3)
-Underpass -Part Time Punk Sessions https://aboutviolence.bandcamp.com/album/part-time-punks-sessions (4)

Art:
Deseado – Extranjero
Generacion Basura – S/T
La Parca – Abraza La Miseria
Atomic Cafe – Home Recordings

COMP:
Get Better Records – https://getbetterrecords.bandcamp.com/album/gbr-2017-sampler

Doesn’t English:
https://staticagemusik.bandcamp.com/album/sperma-z-ri-punx-7 (4)
https://ihansama-66.bandcamp.com/album/kylm-kaljaa-0212 (4)
https://pasteldiy.bandcamp.com/album/va-eight-feet-under (4.5)
https://produccionestudancas.bandcamp.com/album/generaci-n-basura-s-t (3.5)

Throwback:
Fluf – Degrader https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oUNIMqf8p7k
Crimpshrine – The Direction Of Things To Come